Banana, Hazelnut & Coffee Shake

I finally got myself a new Panasonic blender to replace my expired one a few days ago. I found some time to test it out on Sunday morning by making a banana, hazelnut & coffee shake.

I have always liked to stand near where the beverages are made at Juice Works, Boost, Chatime, etc. and watch the people make their drinks. It was all seemed pretty straightforward and manageable. I thought I could do it myself. It was worth experimenting with. 😀

So, I decided to not only make a healthy shake, but a vegan one. Give it a try. You might like it. 🙂

14725521_10154323966779930_7691477240039495908_n1

Banana, hazelnut & coffee shake

Banana, Hazelnut & Coffee Shake
Makes 400ml (equivalent to a large glass or tumbler, as in the photo above)

Ingredients:
1/2 cup unsweetened brewed coffee (i.e. cold brewed)
1 cup hazelnut beverage (sample as in photo)
1 large ripe banana
Some ice cubes (I put 5 small ice cubes)

Method:

  1. Put all ingredients into the blender.
  2. Blend till ice cubes and banana are finely blended (no more chunks can be seen).
  3. Serve immediately.

As you know, banana is a great source of nutrients and energy, and it is filling too. So, it’s a great shake to start off the day. 🙂

Leave a comment